The Walk with God!

If you had to travel a long, dangerous and difficult road, having someone who knew the way and who had successfully gone this way before, you would be very thankful for such a guide. It would be even more wonderful, if the guide was a close friend. It would be especially comforting, if you knew this guide would put your safety first, at the expense of his own life. Even above all of this, your guide is your dearest friend and you have a heart full of love for such a friend. Well, if you know Jesus as Savior and Lord, you have a Friend infinitely dearer than the greatest earthly friend ever could be. He stands ready to guide you all the way to Heaven and enable you to arrive safely to your glorious destination. “Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct thy paths” (Proverbs 3:5-6). “Jesus will walk with me down thru the valley,  Jesus will walk with me over the plain; when in the shadow or when in the sunshine, if He goes with me I shall not complain. Jesus will walk with me when I am tempted, giving me strength as my need may demand; when in affliction His Presence is near me,  I am upheld by His almighty hand. Jesus will walk with me, guarding me ever, giving me victory thru storm and thru strife;  He is my Comforter, Counselor, Leader, over the uneven journey of life. Jesus will walk with me in life’s fair morning, and when the shadows of evening must come; living or dying, He will not forsake me.  Jesus will walk with me all the way home. Jesus will walk with me,  He will talk with me;  He will walk with me; in joy or in sorrow, today and tomorrow,  I know He will walk with me.” (“Jesus Will Walk with Me“-By Haldor Lillenas). Selah! It is glory just to walk with Him!    Ron

Questions? E-Mail me at knowingtheway1@gmail.com

   
2 thoughts on “The Walk with God!

  1. Life has been a “whirl” for us the last few days – graduation’s – B-Day parties for the grandkids – Father’s day with son, Steve and his family. I left my laptop at home (unintentionally) – it was good while away – but I am still behind and some things just had to go unattended.

  2. thanks for the reminder of how wonderful to have This Guide continue to guide us, even when we go astray. something like: He will guide my steps aright?

Leave a Reply

