A Perfect Lifetime Companion

We have a “beyond great” companion who is perfect! In case you think I’m talking about a mate or a close, true friend, I’m not. Either of these can be a wonderful companion, but not perfect. Who am I talking about? If you have entered in to a saving relationship with Jesus, He will never leave you or fail you. He will never give up on you. With Him, you never need to be lonely. When you feel lonely, if you stop and think, He is present and He is there to help you bear any burden life brings your way. He is preparing you for a “forever” home which is free of all earth’s ills. He will guide, instruct, challenge, inspire, correct, encourage, etc. Most of all, He loves you with an eternal love. When giving the commission to share the gospel in Matthew 28:19-20, He told us: “…. lo, I am with you always, even unto the end of the world.” Then, He takes us home to spend eternity in His Presence. “Lonely! no, not lonely while Jesus standeth by; His presence always cheers me; I know that He is nigh. Friendless? no, not friendless, for Jesus is my Friend; I change, but He remaineth, the same unto the end. No, never alone, no, never alone; He has promised never to leave me, never to leave me alone. No, never alone, no, never alone; He has promised never to leave me, never to leave me alone.” (From “Never Alone,” By V. A. White). Selah! Remember what we are told in Hebrews 13:5 that Jesus said: “….I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee.” Even if we read it backwards, it’s still true: “Thee forsake, nor thee leave, never will I.” A perfect companion, indeed!    Ron

Questions? E-Mail me at knowingtheway1@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

