Consider His Hands

What is our situation in relation to the hands of God? Keep in mind that His hands offer joy or judgment. For His own, those who have received Jesus as Savior and Lord, He provides security, support, training and guidance. Jesus spoke of this in John 10:27-30: “My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me: and I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any (man) pluck them out of My hand. My Father, which gave (them) Me, is greater than all; and no (man) is able to pluck (them) out of My Father’s hand.” We can identify with W. F. Lloyd’s hymn, “My Times Are in Thy Hands.” Consider being in God’s hands: “My times are in Thy hand; my God, I wish them there; my life, my friends, my soul, I leave entirely to Thy care. My times are in Thy hand, whatever they may be; pleasing or painful, dark or bright, as best may seem to Thee. My times are in Thy hand: why should I doubt or fear?  My Father’s hand will never cause His child a needless tear.” On the other hand, what about all who are not His sheep? Hebrews10:31 warns: “(It is) a fearful thing to fall into the hands of the living God.” Those who exit life without having received Jesus cannot escape God’s hand of judgment! Weigh carefully the chorus of A. J. H.’s hymn, “Have You Counted the Cost?” “Have you counted the cost, if your soul should be lost tho’ you gain the whole world for your own? Even now it may be that the line you have crossed, have you counted, have you counted the cost?” Selah! To be in God’s hands means eternal joy; to fall into His hands means eternal judgment. Your decision determines your destiny, forever!    Ron

Questions? E-Mail me at knowingtheway1@gmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

