I Just Can’t Do It!

“I just can’t do it!” “It’s too hard or difficult!” “I don’t have what it takes!” Have you ever thought through where thoughts like these originate? You might be surprised to learn that two persons are planting these thoughts in your mind. (Or, perhaps one Person is responsible and the other person is attempting to manipulate your emotions to his own ends). Our arch-enemy wants thoughts like these to discourage you, incapacitate you, motivate you to give up, to quit trying. God, on the other hand, wants you to know that you can’t do it in your own strength. In His strength, it can be done. It’s a challenge! if we trust God, apply His principles, follow His directions, obey His orders, it can be done! Philippians 4:13 makes that very clear: “I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me. “All that God calls me to do, can be done in spite of stumblings, failures, mistakes, obstacles and enemies. NEVER GIVE UP! is to be the motto of all who are born again. Drawing on our Source of strength and the discipline, preparation, training, teaching, exercise and proper Spiritual diet that He has given enables us to be, “….more than conquerors through Him that loved us” (From Romans 8:37). Henry J. Zelley caught the idea in his hymn, “Heavenly Sunlight.” He expressed it this way: “Walking in sunlight all of my journey, over the mountains, through the deep vale; Jesus has said, “I’ll never forsake thee,” promise divine that never can fail. Shadows around me, shadows above me, never conceal my Savior and Guide; He is the light, in Him is no darkness; ever I’m walking close to His side. In the bright sunlight, ever rejoicing, pressing my way to mansions above;  singing His praises gladly I’m walking, walking in sunlight, sunlight of love. Heavenly sunlight, heavenly sunlight, flooding my soul with glory divine; hallelujah, I am rejoicing, singing His praises, Jesus is mine.” Selah! God knew about every way that His children would “mess up,” before He created the world. Reach up for the Hand that is reaching down. Admit failures; confess sin(s); turn from them; get up and keep moving forward and upward. Obstacles and failures are “stepping stones on the upward path!   Ron

Questions? E-Mail me at knowingtheway1@gmail.com


 

 


 

 

Leave a Reply

