High Impact Lives

High impact living is not something that we can do. We can influence people for good or for bad. The most that we can accomplish is to help people do better while they live. However, if we are born again, our lives can be used to make an impact for time and eternity. How can our lives have maximum impact? By letting God do the impacting as we are available to Him to use. Paul’s instructions to young Timothy, in I Timothy 4:12, show us what God uses to make an impact on others: “Let no man despise thy youth; but be thou an example of the believers, in word, in conversation, in charity, in spirit, in faith, in purity.” While Paul was thinking about youth in terms of Timothy’s age, the fact remains that if we are young Christians, spiritually, God can use us. All through our new lives in Christ, God can use us. Each of the ways that Paul mentions contribute to high impact influence on unsaved people and other Christians. We want to give very careful thought to each one of these. Howard A. Walter gave wise counsel in his hymn, “I Would Be True.”  He wrote: “I would be true, for there are those who trust me; I would be pure, for there are those who care: I would be strong, for there is much to suffer;  I would be brave, for there is much to dare. I would be friend of all  – the foe, the friendless; I would be giving, and forget the gift; I would be humble, for I know my weakness; I would look up, and laugh, and love, and lift. I would be learning day by day the lessons My heav’n-ly Father gives me in  His Word; I would be quick to hear His lightest whisper, And prompt and glad to do the things I’ve heard.  I would be prayerful through each busy  moment; I would be constantly in touch with God; I would be tuned to hear His slightest whisper, I would have faith to keep the path Christ trod.” Selah! Let God impact lives through you and you will have immortality of influence!    Ron

Questions? E-Mail me at knowingtheway1@gmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

