Jesus-Who He Is

The Person of Jesus is of the utmost importance! He challenged His disciples regarding this in Mark 8:27-30: “And Jesus went out, and His disciples, into the towns of Caesarea Philippi: and by the way He asked His disciples, saying unto them, Whom do men say that I am? And they answered, John the Baptist: but some say, Elias; and others, One of the prophets. And He saith unto them, But whom say ye that I am? And Peter answereth and saith unto Him, Thou art the Christ. And He charged them that they should tell no man of Him.” Matthew 16:16 includes in Peter’s recognition of Who Jesus is, this additional statement: “the Son of the living God.” This Truth is one of the most essential doctrines in the Bible! Son of God and God the Son displays both unity and deity. If He is not God, we humans have no hope and no help! Only an infinite God, Who is sinless, could be an adequate sacrifice to fully atone for all human sin and make salvation possible for whosoever will receive Jesus as Savior and Lord. Those who truly receive Him have no doubt that He is sinless and that He is God. Henry Collins shares his response to Jesus in his hymn, “Jesus, My Lord, My God, My All.” “Jesu, my Lord, my God, my all,  hear me, blest Saviour, when I call; hear me, and from Thy dwelling-place pour down the riches of Thy grace. Jesu, too late I Thee have sought, how can I love Thee as I ought? And how extol Thy matchless fame, the glorious beauty of Thy name? Jesu, what didst Thou find in me, that Thou hast dealt so lovingly? How great the joy that Thou hast brought, so far exceeding hope or thought! Jesu, of Thee shall be my song, to Thee my heart and soul belong; all that I am or have is Thine, and Thou, sweet Saviour, Thou art mine. Jesu, my Lord, I Thee adore, O make me love Thee more and more.” Selah! We can have a personal relationship with God through His Son. If you have that relationship, has the wonder of it gripped your soul? Ron

Questions? E-Mail me at knowingtheway1@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

