Is Jesus Always Real?

What kind of a question is that? He’s always real! This might be what you are thinking. After all, Hebrews 13:8 makes that clear: “Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever.” He is! That, however, is not what I’m driving at with my question. Is He real to you and me, all  of the time? Before you hastily answer in the affirmative, stop and think with me. We think on Him historically, a Person Who lived about 2,000 years ago. We agree that He is more real than Lincoln or Washington. We think about the future and His coming again. We think of Him waiting in Heaven for His own. These Truths are very real to us; we look forward to seeing Him, a real Person. Now, here’s the “kicker.” Is He real to you and me on November 4th, 2016 (and each following day)? Are we conscious of His Presence? Do we feel love for Him, welling up and erupting in gratitude and praise? Do we admire, adore and worship? Do we love to hear what He has to say to us in His Word? Are we filled with wonder that we can converse with Him in prayer? In short, Is He vibrantly real to us right now? The past, yes! The prophetic, yes! The present???? “Precious Jesus, O to love Thee!—O to know that Thou art mine! Jesus, all my heart I give Thee, if Thou wilt but make me Thine. Take my warmest, best affection, take my mem’ry, mind and will; then will all Thy loving Spirit, all my emptied nature fill. Bold I touch Thy sacred garments, fearless stretch my eager hand; virtue, like a healing fountain, freely flows at love’s command. O how precious, dear Redeemer, is the love, the life divine!  I am saved, the word is spoken;  I am Christ’s, and He is mine. Jesus, Jesus, precious Jesus,  Thou art all in all to me.  Jesus, Jesus, precious Jesus, Thou art all in all to me.” (The hymn: “Precious Jesus, O to Love Thee” By Francis Bottome). Selah! The true knowledge of Jesus comes from spending quality time with Him in the Word and prayer. Seeing Him in the pages is a prelude to seeing His Presence in our lives each day!   Ron

Questions? E-Mail me at knowingtheway1@gmail.com

 

One thought on “Is Jesus Always Real?

  1. Great question today. All the time I was reading it I kept thinking, “yes He is real; all the time; day and night.” But you certainly gave me something to think about. Thanks for today’s post.

    God bless,

    Dallas

Leave a Reply

