Tying It All Together

The wonderful way that God’s Word works is what calls for our attention today. We are “….born again, not of corruptible seed, but of incorruptible, by the Word of God, which liveth and abideth for ever.” (From I Peter 1:23). The Word of God shows us our need. We embrace Jesus as Savior and Lord and the Holy Spirit brings about our Spiritual rebirth. All this is in response to trusting God’s Word. As we are filled with the Word (studying, learning, applying and obeying) our faith (trust, confidence) grows. As we see the results of this in our lives, our faith is strengthened. The inworking/outworking of this faith brings love, joy, peace, longsuffering (patience) gentleness, goodness, (more) faith, meekness (strength under control) and temperance (the control of the “self” by the Holy Spirit).. Experiencing this fruit in our lives, little by little, we are shaped into His image. As others see these changes in us, some may decide to trust Christ for their salvation. When we see God impact others by what He has done in our lives, our faith is strengthened even more. Faith motivates more faith and we Spiritually mature!  In her hymn, “I Am Trusting thee, Lord Jesus, Trusting Only Thee!” Frances Ridley Havergal shares these expressions of trust (faith) in God: “I am trusting Thee, Lord Jesus, trusting only Thee; trusting Thee for full salvation, great and free. I am trusting Thee for pardon; at Thy feet I bow, for Thy grace and tender mercy trusting now. I am trusting Thee for cleansing  In the crimson flood; trusting Thee to make me holy by Thy blood. I am trusting Thee to guide me; Thou alone shalt lead, ev’ry day and hour supplying all my need. I am trusting Thee for power; Thine can never fail. Words which Thou Thyself shalt give me must prevail. I am trusting Thee, Lord Jesus; never let me fall. I am trusting Thee forever and for all.” Selah! Faith, regardless of circumstances or appearances, will bring many blessings!  Ron

Questions? E-Mail me at knowingtheway1@gmail.com

One thought on “Tying It All Together

Leave a Reply

