Is There One?

Just as one log moved can free a log-jam, one person (or a few) people “moved” can free up the “log-jam” preventing the flow of Spiritual revival. The problem is to move the obstacle! Possible obstacles include doubt, indifference, love of the world, cares, false conclusions, hardness of heart, wrong priorities, etc. If we truly want revival, it is guaranteed to an individual Christian who will prepare his heart to seek the Lord and let Him become the supreme “passion” of his life! When this happens, that one person (or a few people) may be the “removed obstacle(s)” and the rivers of living water will carry others along in its flow. Am I or are you an obstacle? If so what would it take to change us from an obstacle to a channel? The answer is simple and definite: “And ye shall seek me, and find me, when ye shall search for me with all your heart” (Jeremiah 29:13). If we are ready to be “moved,” we might well pray the prayer found in J. Edwin Orr’s, “Search Me, O God!” “Search me, O God, and know my heart today, try me, O Savior, know my thoughts, I pray; see if there be some wicked way in me; Cleanse me from every sin, and set me free. I praise Thee, Lord, for cleansing me from sin; fulfill Thy Word and make me pure within; fill me with fire, where once I burned with shame; grant my desire to magnify Thy name. Lord, take my life, and make it wholly Thine; fill my poor heart with Thy great love divine; take all my will, my passion, self and pride; I now surrender, Lord, in me abide. O Holy Ghost, revival comes from Thee; send a revival, start the work in me;  Thy Word declares Thou wilt supply our need; for blessings now, O Lord, I humbly plead.” Selah! May it not be necessary to use dynamite to move the obstacle!    Ron

Questions? E-Mail me at knowingtheway1@gmail.com

 

One thought on “Is There One?

  1. I wonder sometimes, how many people really want revival. Revival would demand change in a person’s life. It would require surrender. It would require change. I believe that many believers, today, are content with their spiritual routine of going to church meetings and basically living their lives everyday with their particular routine.

Leave a Reply

