Faith That is Self-Validating!

Saying that I have faith without demonstrating the results of faith is like saying I believe the Bible but I do not apply it.  Faith that doesn’t produce results in and through our lives is only “information” that we believe to be true but of which we make no use. James 2:17 reminds us that: “….faith, if it hath not works, is dead, being alone.” The faith that justifies us will, without works, nevertheless issue in works! The Thessalonian Christians’ active faith brought commendation from Paul. In I Thessalonians 1:3, he wrote: “….remembering without ceasing your work of faith, and labour of love, and patience of hope in our Lord Jesus Christ, in the sight of God and our Father.” News about the changes in them spread far and wide. In Verses 9-10, Paul continues: “….ye turned to God from idols to serve the living and true God; and to wait for His Son from Heaven, Whom He raised from the dead, even Jesus.” People could see the changes. Do people see the changes that Jesus, through our faith, has brought about in our lives? Anna F. Oakley wrote this gospel song, “What a wonderful change in my heart there has been,” in which she describes the results of true faith: “What a wonderful change in my heart there has been, since the Saviour’s dear love I first knew; I am free from the bondage and fetters of sin, for He saves me, and He will save you. Ev’ry day, ev’ry hour, I am walking with Him, He’s an unfailing Friend, strong and true; there’s a light in my soul that shall never grow dim, for He saves me, and He will save you. As a child of His grace, ev’ry promise is mine, He will keep me the whole journey thro’; not a foe shall I fear, nor a shadow of time, for He saves me, and He will save you. He saves me, He saves me today, and His love in my heart doth renew; blessed Saviour divine, I am His, He is mine for He saves me, and He will save you.” Selah! Biblical faith radically changes lives; we are being made more and more like Him! Applying the Word is the means!   Ron

Questions? E-Mail me at knowingtheway1@gmail.com

One thought on “Faith That is Self-Validating!

Leave a Reply

