BFF

BFF-Being best friends is not limited to this world! In fact, some “best friends” here eventually fail us, or we fail them. On the other hand, some last a lifetime. Tragically, some will be lost to us, forever. Others, if we know Jesus as Savior and Lord, will be friends forever. Dan Schaeffer’s book, “A Better Country,” gave me some interesting thoughts concerning friendships in Heaven. We must never lose sight of Him Who is our best friend of all: Jesus! All other friendships pale in comparison! Nevertheless, because of this Friend, we will enjoy countless friends and enjoy sharing fellowship with them. However, it will be vey different than “down here.” No one in Heaven will ever be disappointed with others who are there. No one there will do one wrong thing or think one wrong thing. There will be no hidden or selfish motives. We will love and enjoy one another with pure hearts. All will be perfectly honest with each other. All will glory in each other’s blessings. We could mention other joyous things, but you get the idea. All of this is ours because of our very BFF of all! He purchased our pardon and He is perfecting us and will complete that process when we see Him. The writer of Hebrews, in Chapter 12, Verses 22-24a, speaks of that moment when we see our very best Friend and when we are added to the ranks of all who have been made “like Him!” He wrote: “But ye are come unto mount Sion, and unto the city of the living God, the heavenly Jerusalem, and to an innumerable company of angels, to the general assembly and church of the firstborn, which are written in Heaven, and to God the Judge of all, and to the spirits of just men made perfect, and to Jesus the mediator of the new covenant, and to the blood of sprinkling.” Fanny Crosby understood and gave us these thoughts in her hymn, “My Savior First of All:” “When my lifework is ended and I cross the swelling tide, when the bright and glorious morning I shall see; I shall know my Redeemer when I reach the other side, and His smile will be the first to welcome me. Oh, the soul-thrilling rapture when I view His blessed face, and the luster of His kindly beaming eye; how my full heart will praise Him for the mercy, love and grace, that prepared for me a mansion in the sky. Oh, the dear ones in glory how they beckon me to come, and our parting at the river I recall; to the sweet vales of Eden they will sing my welcome home, but I long to meet my Savior first of all. Thro’ the gates to the city in a robe of spotless white, He will lead me where no tears will ever fall; in the glad song of ages I shall mingle with delight, but I long to meet my Savior first of all. I shall know Him, (I shall know Him,) I shall know Him, and redeemed by His side I shall stand; I shall know Him, (I shall know Him,) I shall know Him by the print of the nails in His hand!Selah! Being BBF is only possible in Heaven; there is no friendship in Hell! Be sure that Jesus is your Savior and Friend! He will never fail you!   Ron

Questions? E-Mail me at knowingtheway1@gmail.com 

Leave a Reply

