Travel Guidance

A good automobile club can help you travel safely and wisely. I understand that they have people who go and scout out places, prices and other helpful information. I haven’t heard of one that gives you someone to travel with you and guide and protect you for the rest of your life. However, one who is born again has such a guide. An auto club’s guide could and might fail you and would certainly not be there for you 24/7. The child of God has a Guide every moment, every day. He will never leave your side until you are safely home. You love this One who found you when you were lost and headed for eternal danger. He showed you what would have happened unless you turned around. He rescued you at infinite personal cost to Himself and took it on Himself to guide you safely home. You love Him and look forward to being with Him forever. You are so filled with gratitude for what He saved you from that you can never stop praising and thanking Him. He has given His Word that He will never leave you. “….He hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee, so that we may boldly say, The Lord is my helper, and I will not fear what man shall do unto me.” (From Hebrews 13:5-6). Eliza E. Hewitt, in her hymn, “Never Alone,” expressed it this way: “Fear not, I am with thee;” blessed golden ray, like a star of glory, lighting up my way! Through the clouds of midnight, this bright promise shone, “I will never leave thee, never will leave thee alone. Roses fade around me, lilies bloom and die, earthly sunbeams vanish – radiant still the sky! Jesus, Henna – flower, blooming for His own, Jesus, heaven’s sunshine, never will leave me alone. Steps unseen before me, hidden dangers near; nearer still my Saviour, whispering, “Be of cheer;” joys, like birds of springtime,  to my heart have flown, singing all so sweetly, “He will not leave me alone. No, never alone, no, never alone; He promised never to leave me, never to leave me alone; no, never alone, no, never alone; He promised never to leave me, never to leave me alone.” Selah! “The eternal God is thy refuge, and underneath are the everlasting arms….” (From Deuteronomy 33:27).    Ron

Questions? E-Mail me at knowingtheway1@gmail.com 

One thought on “Travel Guidance

Leave a Reply

