Being Led‏

It is very easy to be led astray. We can be misled. We can follow our own notions. We are all being led and we are most likely leading others. If you are going hunting in an unknown wilderness, it pays to have a dependable guide. Purchasing something expensive, you need information. If the product has been tested by reliable guides, you would be wise to follow their advice. We need reliable guidance to lead a worthwhile life. There are many very unreliable guides that can ruin your life. Where can we find a competent guide for our lives? Too many times, we trust our own judgment as to how we are going to live. We are unreliable guides to direct our lives because we think we know best how to live our lives; actually, we don’t! “There is a way which seemeth right unto a man, but the end thereof are the ways of death” (Proverbs 14:12). Multitudes have found out how true this is, to their eternal regret! How, then, can we know how to live? We need a guide who is flawless. And, there is One! Psalm 23 speaks of Him, “The LORD is my Shepherd; I shall not want (or lack). He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: He leadeth me beside the still waters. He restoreth my soul: He leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for His Name’s sake. Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for Thou art with me; Thy rod and Thy staff they comfort me.” Proverbs 3:5-6 adds this, “Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct thy paths.” In her hymn, “All the Way My Savior Leads Me,” Fanny J. Crosby describes the blessings of being led, “All the way my Savior leads me–cheers each winding path I tread, gives me grace for every trial, feeds me with the Living Bread. Tho my weary steps may falter and my soul athirst may be, gushing from the Rock before me, Lo! a spring of joy I see.” Selah! This Guide has and will continue to have a perfect record. Follow Him and He will lead you safely home!   Ron

Questions? E-Mail me at knowingtheway1@gmail.com 

Leave a Reply

