The Doom of Death

He is Risen!!

The impossible happened! A Man was restored to life! He wasn’t just clinically dead; He was dead! But, no longer; He was resurrected! He was seen by many witnesses. No question about His being dead; no question by those who saw Him as to His being alive. No question on the part of all who truly know Him as their personal Savior and Lord. He is alive! And why should the Resurrection be questioned at all? Scripture has given ample testimony, in both Testaments to His death, burial and resurrection. What is really astonishing is the fact of that infinite Life being imparted into the humanity of all those who have been born again. Deity taking up residence in all who are genuinely converted. For the child of God, every day is a commemoration of that reality. Without that Life within our inner self, we would remain spiritually dead. The Resurrection spelled the doom of death! In I Corinthians 15:54-57, we are told, “….O death, where is thy sting? O grave, where is thy victory? The sting of death is sin; and the strength of sin is the Law. But thanks be to God, which giveth us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.” Jesus removed the sting of death! He triumphantly doomed death, for His own!  We, who are His, experience what Paul expressed in Galatians 2:20, “I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me.” Alfred H. Ackley, in the gospel hymn, “He Lives,” captures the reality in the first stanza and chorus, “I serve a risen Saviour, He’s in the world today; I know that He is living, whatever men may say; I see His hand of mercy, I hear His voice of cheer, and just the time I need Him He’s always near. He lives, He lives, Christ Jesus lives today! He walks with me and talks with me along life’s narrow way. He lives, He lives, salvation to impart! You ask me how I know He lives? He lives within my heart.” Selah! If you are born again, think deeply about the implications of God’s Presence in you! Everything we do, everything we say, every place we go, in the ways we speak, in our attitudes and responses, He is involved! Let’s be careful to honor Him!   Ron
 
Questions? E-Mail me at knowingtheway1@gmail.com 

Leave a Reply

