“My” God

No, I’m not swearing! I want to place particular emphasis on that little word, “My.” Yes, He is the God, the one and only one true God. He is God over all! He is creator and sustainer of all creation. Yet, with all of that, the born again Christian can say with great joy, “He is my God!” No unsaved person can even begin to relate to the wonder of that personal connection with our Heavenly Father. When Thomas was brought face to face with the reality of the resurrected Jesus, he exclaimed, “My Lord and my God.” (From John 20:28). What could be more soul-satisfying than a personal relationship with God? Only Jesus could make that possible! That is why He could say in John 14:6, “….no man cometh unto the Father, but by Me.” Wade Robinson’s hymn, “I Am His, and He is Mine,” speaks to this: His forever, only His—Who the Lord and me shall part?  Ah, with what a rest of bliss Christ can fill the loving heart!  Heav’n and earth may fade and flee, first-born light in gloom decline,  but while God and I shall be, I am His, and He is mine.” We, who are His, are blessed indeed! Selah! Who can even begin to grasp the love that God has for us? That the Thrice Holy God would relate to the likes of us with an everlasting love defies comprehension. Yet, He does! Rejoice and be glad to be loved like that! If you haven’t come to Him, He waits to lavish that love on you.   Ron

Questions? E-mail me at knowingtheway1@gmail.com

One thought on ““My” God

Leave a Reply

