What’s A Church Member to Be?-1

First and foremost, he or she is to be born again; to know the Lord Jesus Christ as his or her personal Savior and Lord. Yes, there are many church members who do not know Him. They can know about Him but need to really know Him in a personal relationship. (Jesus spoke of wheat and tares; the real plant and the ones that are weeds).They are to be wholly given over to the Lord of the church and to the church of the Lord. “For we are members of His Body, of His flesh, and of His bones. ….This is a great mystery: but I speak concerning Christ and the Church” (Ephesians 5:30; 32). “….Christ also loved the Church, and gave Himself for it; that He might sanctify and cleanse it with the washing of water by the Word, that He might present it to Himself a glorious Church, not having spot, or wrinkle, or any such thing; but that it should be holy and without blemish. ” (From Ephesians 5:25-27). ” Timothy Dwight gave us the hymn, “I Love Thy Kingdom, Lord.” In it. he gave us these inspiring words, “I love Thy kingdom, Lord, the house of Thine abode, the Church our blessed Redeemer saved with His Own precious blood. I love Thy Church, O God! Her walls before Thee stand, dear as the apple of Thine eye, and graven on Thy hand. For her my tears shall fall; for her my prayers ascend; to her my my cares and toils be given, ’till toils and cares shall end. Beyond my highest joy I prize her heavenly ways, her sweet communion, solemn vows, her hymns of love and praise.” Selah! Do we begin to grasp the wonder of being His Bride? Ron

Questions? E-Mail me at knowingtheway1@gmail.com  

Leave a Reply

